About Us

That is when an architect was approached and the different steps began: studies, blueprints, meetings, cost evaluations, consultations, etc.
It was a major challenge, but since this Work comes from God and He can inspire attentive and generous hearts, it was decided to go ahead with the project.
Thus, in a spirit of abandonment and pure faith, the preparatory work for the construction began in July 1999. This was followed by the different stages involved in putting up the three buildings that make up Spiri-Maria.
After several months of hard labour, the day finally came for the inauguration. So, in a special ceremony held on May 13, 2000, the sacralization of the chapel took place and there began the perpetual adoration of the Blessed Sacrament in this blessed place. Since that day, adorers have been assiduously replacing one another before the monstrance in an incessant prayer to such a good and loving God.
It was in 1998, in a preparatory year to the great Jubilee of the Year 2000, dedicated to the Holy Spirit by Pope John Paul II, that the project of the construction of the Eucharistic and Marian Center Spiri-Maria began to germinate.
Voir plus
CONSTRUCTION
INAUGURATION
 
 
© Jean-Séverin Bosquart
Voir plus
NAVIGATION
SITES TO VISIT
ADDRESS

SPIRI-MARIA

626, route du Sanctuaire

Lac-Etchemin, Québec

G0R 1S0

ADDRESS
© 2019-2020 - Spiri-Maria inc.   Québec, Canada

À propos

Commencent alors les démarches auprès d'un architecte: études, plans, réunions, évaluations des coûts, consultation, etc.
Le défi est de taille, mais comme cette Oeuvre vient de Dieu et qu'Il sait inspirer les coeurs attentifs et généreux, nous décidons d'aller de l'avant dans la réalisation de ce projet.
C'est donc dans l'abandon et la foi pure qu'en juillet 1999 débutent les travaux préparatoires en vue de la construction. S'ensuivent ensuite les différentes étapes de l'édification des trois immeubles qui composent Spiri-Maria.
Après plusieurs mois de durs travaux arrive enfin le jour de l'inauguration. C'est le 13 mai 2000, lors d'une cérémonie spéciale, qu'a lieu la sacralisation de la chapelle et le début de l'adoration perpétuelle du Saint Sacrement en ce lieu béni. Ainsi, depuis ce jour, les adorateurs se relayent avec assiduité au pied de l'ostensoir en une prière incessante envers un Dieu si bon et si aimant.
Voir plus
C'est en 1998, en l'année préparatoire au grand Jubilé de l'An 2000, consacré à l'Esprit-Saint par le pape Jean-Paul II, qu'a germé ce projet de la construction du Centre eucharistique et marial Spiri-Maria. 
Voir plus
CONSTRUCTION
INAUGURATION
 
 
© Jean-Séverin Bosquart
NAVIGATION
SITES À VISITER
COORDONNÉES

SPIRI-MARIA

626, route du Sanctuaire

Lac-Etchemin, Québec

G0R 1S0

© 2019 - Tous droits réservésSpiri-Maria inc.   Québec, Canada